Skip to content

How to make a drop down menu for your WordPress

March 13, 2013

I thought that it is impossible for a free WordPress account to have your menu in drop down style. I been searching ways on how to do it but i landed most of the forums on the wordpress.org which discussed that, it could be  applicable if you put plug-ins in the blog. Unfortunately free WordPress blog was limited to this certain access unless you have your own domain name and paid web hosting. Upon several attempt and deep searching, i found two ways of doing it without the need of plug-ins.  You can drag your categories in the menu bar or you can use us Pages .  You can refer to my tutorial for detailed instructions.

Or you cant try this one

5 Comments
  1. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However
    I am encountering troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I
    cannot subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having identical
    RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  2. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  3. so many info, thanks a lot. <a href="http://www.kitdeemail.com&quot;

  4. Richelle permalink

    I already applied on my blog. I drop down the categories to make it more neat. I’m using the free hosted wordpress.I didn’t note the links on where I’ve read on how to drop down the pages but i got it in one of the wordpress forum. For the drop down menu on categories i just accidentally drag it to come up with that setting. I put it to my blog so i can help others. Hope it would be helpful for you too. Are you having difficulty on following the tutorial instruction? i think there is no harm if you gonna try it on your blog.Enjoy exploring! :-)

  5. Hello! Thank you for this post but are you really sure about what you’re saying? Do you have more sources for us? thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

